Reviews and Comments.

We thank you so much for your feedback!

Feedback in the form of simple comments or reviews is a wonderful thing, it let us know how well we are doing, help's us to make improvements and it makes it all worthwhile too! Below are some of the comments our clients have left for us and a place to leave yours too! Of course, our founder Mark Borrow and his partner Lorraine get a mention more often than not, but after all, we are all a part of his professional team!

Bear in mind that not all our clients are Native English, but reviews are published "as is", so please excuse any grammar or spelling mistakes!

They Say (most recent reviews):

"Words can not express our gratitude for Mark and Lorraine who helped us organize our dream wedding. They were always available, flexible and adaptive with our needs. We planned our fairy tale wedding through phone calls, text and pictures. Without seeing any detail in real life, we put all our trust in them and they delivered 100%, It was the PERFECT wedding. They had covered all the small details, adding their special touch and ideas making everything look like a dream and the best of all making the day of the wedding magical, as it ran so smoothly without anything going wrong. The whole arrangement was over our expectations, our guests (adults and kids) were all extremely overwhelmed with joy and we ALL got a day we will always remember. We will always be grateful for everything you guys did for us! Once again thank you for everything!! The Photos looks great too, our thanks to Even Pic! Kind regards
Dr Shahrzad and Arash - June 2018 / Finca Palma"

"Hi Mark, Apologize for the delay in leaving this message. Jodi and I wanted to say a huge massive thank you very much for all your and your teams fabulous work and support during our wedding. It was a seamless operation and really helped to make the day special. Everything from the Marquee set-up/ take down being done without a blink to the petals on the tables and the live music. You really made it possible for us to have our dream wedding. It was truly epic. So thank you all. We will definitely recommend you to friends having weddings on the coast . All the best,... Jodi and Mark x"

"Thanks Mark and Lorraine of Marbella Bride for your availability , your devotion and your professionalism . 12000km between us , 6 hours time difference , 300+ emails , 1 year of pre-planning , 90 guests for a perfect , lovely and unforgettable wedding party. Mark is a hard worker , very listening , who gave us wise advice and delivered in a very professional manner. Mark also works with talented artists and professionals very well known in the area : DJs , Saxophonists , Percussionist , Florists , Wedding celebrants ... And because all those people were incredibly devoted and talented , the whole wedding party was seamless , emotional , fun and very unique. If you are looking for someone to plan and organize your wedding party , Mark and Lorraine are definitely the right persons. Regards from Bangkok ,
Ana and Vladimir / Puro Beach August 2018"

"I cant thank Mark and team enough for all their hard work. Thanks too for the amazing food, Shona for the flowers and Elena for my fabulous Star Wars cake! Nothing was ever too much trouble and if Mark couldn't find what we wanted he built it! Wish we could have taken 'Mikeys Bar' home with us. We met several wedding planners but as soon as we met Mark and the team we knew they were the people we wanted. these guys have been great to work with and really competitively priced for everything too. If you are a couple from UK or Ireland thinking of getting married abroad DO IT! Our family and friends have all said what a brilliant time they had and how much they enjoyed our wedding and Mark and the rest of the guys have to take a little credit for that. Thank you for giving us a wedding even better than we ever hoped for. Now I just need to find an excuse to have another party in the Costa!..Cathy and Mike"

"Wow, what a wedding day we had! Thank you so much Mark & Team at Marbella Bride, you really made the ideas in our head come to life. With living in New York, I knew planning a wedding in Spain was going to be tough but without the help of Mark, it just would not have been the amazing day it was. There was no job too big or small that he could not help with. Every little detail was just how we wanted it and it truly was the best day of our lives. His recommendations of suppliers were great and with not speaking any Spanish or knowing the area that well was a god send. It was great that Mark the wedding planner was there during the whole day to make sure everything ran perfectly, which of course it did, but it was so good to have him there from start to finish. Thank you so much Mark. We would not hesitate to recommend you guys in a second! All the best- Janna & Mike." / Estrella del Mar Beach Club September 2018"

"Mark, Thank you so much for making the 21st September 2018 such an amazing day for Alban & I, far beyond our expectations. We first met Mark in June 2017 and from day 1 he went above and beyond the call of duty for us. Mark listened to us, got to know us and found the perfect reception venue for us that suited us down to the ground. Not only that, Mark worked tirelessly to ensure that we got married in the church of our dreams in Fuengirola. Mark was always free to take calls, txt messages and emails and more often than not, it was Mark that was pushing us to keep things on track. With his partner Lorraine, Mark runs a professional business, nothing but the best and never cutting corners. The suppliers Mark works with are like minded and i want to pay special thanks Shona Stevenson and her daughter Shelly Stevenson for the beautiful flowers at the church and reception. Despite their incredible personal loss, these talented women made sure our day would be beautifully decorated, go raibh mile agat for that. To Marks translator Luka, Dj Sam, the wonderful Sax & Violin duo and Laura Elen Singer beautiful church music - thank you all so much for playing pivotal roles on our day. And to our celebrant Fr. Des Walsh - míle buíochas duit If anyone is looking for a wedding planner for their wedding along the Costa del Sol - you won’t find better x " - Irene and Alban.

Hege Stenseth‎, Stokke, Norway: Wedding in Spain? Look no further! This man is an amazing wedding-planner; Mark is your guy! With an eye for details, elegance and respect for our wishes, we ended up having the most beautiful wedding ever at Avanto - thanks to Mark and his Marbella Bride team. Everything went as planed and without a hitch. Every bride is stressed enough before her wedding, but with Mark handling everything perfectly you don’t need to worry about a thing. We are so happy with how everything went down and how our two locations were decorated. And for that, Mark, thank you - thank you for making the wedding of our dreams a reality! Thank you from my wife Anne-Lise too.

Dear mark & Lorraine, Our wedding wouldn’t been the same without all your work, effort and advise! Especially the advise, in the beginning you think you know everything and you’re a specialist already in organizing a wedding, but then you realize it’s more difficult than you ever expected before!

That’s the point Mark and Lorraine give the best and honest advise and help!
About prices, venues, food and all the other important things for your big day!

My husband wasn’t in for a wedding planner at first but after meeting Mark he knew he was the right guy for our dream wedding.
This because we live in the Netherlands and long distance organization with Spain is not a good idea at all.
Mark and Lorraine make sure everything will be organized and prepared like you imagine and even better!

They organize the most beautiful decorations, the most fantastic venues and last but definitely not least they organize the most amazing party’s!!!

Mark and Lorraine,
Thanks for the most beautiful day of our life.
And everyone how’s thinking about hiring a wedding planner, contact Mark and Lorraine.
They are honest and give you the best advise!

Lots of love
Femke and Nick Meijer
05-04-2019

Dear Mark and Marbella Bride, Thank you so much for all your help during our wedding 31.05.2019. It has been a pleasure working with you. The service has been great through the whole process. From first enquiry to finished wedding day and party. With a lot of experience you have guided us to good solutions. Love from a happy wedding couple 

Sara & Patrik / El Campenario Golf 2019

Thank you so much Mark and Lorraine!! You are truly the best!! Nothing would have been possible without you! It was even better than expected! You truly made our evening special!! You guys are just amazing, it was very easy to talk with you and to trust you with every single detail!! You made our journey to the most beautiful wedding very easy!! We could not have wished for better wedding planner, you put us in contact with the best photographers, the best cake maker, the best florist and the best make up artist and hair dresser!!! We could not thank you enough for all you have done!!
Ali & Audrey XX  Puro Beach 2019

Dear Lorraine. thank you so much for a perfect planning and execution of our wedding. We feel so lucky and happy, everything went perfect:) thank you so much:) . May and Oyvind Finca Amalur September 2019


Hi Lorraine, Now that we are back from our honeymoon, I just wanted to send a huge THANK YOU to you and Mark. Our wedding was incredible and it would not have been possible with out your help and guidance along the way. Everything from the flowers, to the entertainment and the food was perfect. All of our guests had a blast and I could not have imaged anything more incredible. Thank you so so much!! Thanks,
Sarah & Moe.. Finca Palma September 2019 

Lorraine,  Mark, Tara and Marbella Bride – thank you!!
When we first decided to get married in Spain we were a little bit  nervous about how it all was going to come together, since we don't  speak the language or have the connections to plan an abroad wedding...  then we found Lorraine and Marbella Bride! Not once  since we first got in contact with them, have we felt insecure about  having our wedding in Marbella. Marbella Bride are super professional  and understanding, with great experience (= great advise givers!) and  all the right contacts to make your wedding so  special and unique. 
They worked really hard to make our day perfect and just the way we envisioned it to be.
We  could not be more grateful.
Once  again, thank you for everything!!
Best  regards,
Jessica & Ashkan – 31st of August, Finca Villa Palma

To Mark Lorraine and the rest of the amazing Marbella Bride team, we just wanted to say thank you so so much for all your hard work you have done over the past 2 years for myself and nick we are both eternally grateful to you all for making our dream day come true. We will be highly recomending you x many many thanks x
Nathalie and Nick, La Cancha II 14th September 2019

We live in Singapore, and got married in Marbella. Our biggest concern was how we were going to pull it all together, being time-poor and on a budget. Mark and Lorraine were with us every step of the way, and made sure our wedding was everything we dreamed of. They’re militant perfectionists, and saying we couldn’t have pulled it off without them is a huge understatement. They’re also a lovely couple, and now the wedding is over I hope we stay in touch for years to come. Xxx 
Natasha and Dom .. Finca Villa Palma - 19/09/2019

Just wanted to drop you a line to say hope you and Mark have had a good Christmas and that 2020 is a good year for you full of happiness and plenty of bookings Steve and I would like to thank you for all the help with booking Shannon and Tomi’s wedding All the contacts you introduced us to and to help liaise with everyone especially with Spanish translation in some cases.From flowers (Shona), cake (Lou), photography(fran) celebrant (tony) all the added extras re balloons and light up letters and additional accessories supplied by Mark and yourself the venue (finca Amalur) looked amazing. All in all the wedding was fabulous Shannon and Tomi had the best day and was exactly as they wanted
Guest feedback was amazing too and with the last guests leaving at 4.45am I think that is testament to the fact that everyone had a great time Thanks to you for great communication and of course Marks skills including setting up of all the sound systems and great music coordination
We would highly recommend you to anyone looking for party coordinators in Spain
Thanks again
Angie and Steve

Leave your comments for us and we will publish them here..


Wedding entertainment Costa del Sol

The Marbella Wedding planner with serious vibes! 

Marbella Bride, the best party on the planet!

Marbella Bride is the funkiest wedding planner in Marbella and that my friends is an indisputable fact! We pride ourselves on seriously good professional entertainment and the creation of the perfect ambiance!  We have been responsible for some of the best wedding parties on the planet, so if you are looking for an amazing time at your wedding in Spain, get Marbella Bride by your side and let the vibes into your day!

Marbella Bride, the wedding just perfect, the party sorted!


Situated on the Costa del Sol, Malaga coastline of southern Spain

Specialist in the planning and provision of weddings and events

Professional services for weddings and special occasions, Marbella Bride.

Website design and construction by: Big Hammer Marketing

Mark Antony Borrow

Event planner Spain
Wedding planner Marbella